top of page
Inga taggar än.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

What a time to not be dead!

Very late to the party, I know, but stuff happens... How about that SDCC though? Holy crabapples was I excited or what? The answer is of course that yes, yes I was, and happily I didn't find myself the least bit disappointed. My favourite piece of news came from Kotobukiya; They're making a Ikemen line of figures! And they're kicking it off with the Bat-boys! I will be slamming that pre-order button for each and every one off them <3 First one out is Dickiebird in a remarkably marvelous ass-pose; no dates yet, but probably mid to late next year ^__^ There was no really new news from DC, apart from a few items that were not allowed to be photographed, according to toyark - one of which has me very intrigued: A Superboy and Robin 2-pack of figures from the upcoming Super Sons comic. Veeerrry intrigued. Mattel were... not disappointing, just somewhat underwhelming seeing as I'm not a fan of the MH reboot. The Electrifying dolls are kind of tempting though, with their ott 80's-ness. We'll see how I feel once they go into production. I did really like one of their SHG reveals though; Starfire! Very pretty, very tempting. Just waiting to see if they show up here first. This past Sunday was pretty exciting as well; Went shopping with the Mr and DNAD (Dear-Not-Actual-Daughter) and came home with two new POP figures, Green Arrow and my long wanted grail Lady Sylvanas! She's so purdy <3 We also stocked up on Grape Soda - since it's like our go-to softdrink, it was a wise decision indeed. I also managed to snag a sweet deal on a auction, so yay! In more recent news, I started working out today. Hopefully I'm in this for the long haul, because sitting still as much as I do is not healthy. And all thanks to DNAD ^^ She's one tough cookie, and one hell of a motivator! She's also a really bad influence on me, seeing how she's gotten me hooked on Steven Universe AND has inspired me to draw on a daily basis. Yep, horrible influence XP But I luves the kiddo, so it's all good. And tomorrow, I'll be spending most of the day watching Batman films (animated), to prep her for the evening when we'll be attending the opening of Suicide Squad. Very exciting stuff!


bottom of page