top of page
Inga taggar än.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Exhausted but happy

But then again, that always seems to be the case with me XD

Been a bit of a rough summer, colds, bad weather, being a permanently exhausted pigeon - so the fleamarket action pretty much fizzled out for us halfway through the season.

And then, I had the genious idea of taking a long weekend away in London with Mum and DnaD. It turned out to be just what I needed, but now I'm back to schlepping around the place like a friendly ghost. Oh well.

To elaborate on the London trip; It was so much fun! We took in a musical, Phantom of the Opera, and it was the most mindblowing experiance of my adult life! I've never seen a live performance of any kind really, so yeah, to me it was pretty life altering XD

We also did a tonne of shopping of course. I managed to work off several titles from our graphic novel wishlist, and a couple of dolls I've been hoping to add to the collection; Mal and Ben coronation 2-pack, Poison Ivy, and Mal in her amazing cotillion dress from Descendants 2!

I brought back a few other little knick-knacks too, along with some super comfy MLP and Beauty & the Beast pj's from Primark, so for now, I'm pretty much all shopped out.

In other dolly-related news, I've finished my two first ever re-roots! One MH custom CaM, and my beautiful Danni, previously a stock Venus Pullip.

My next project now is to finish up my Stephanie Brown/Spoiler custom, so lot's of hand-sewing ahead!

Thanks to my newfound love of customizing, I've also gotten back into Pullips in a big way. I'd reallly love to try my hand at a MIO kit, preferably mocha, as I have plans for a friend for Danni.

Actually, I think I might set to work on something of a wishlist, like back in the old days... Something to think about while I fry up dinner!


bottom of page