top of page
Inga taggar än.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

What are the CW up to?

Could they possibly be planning on bringing the Bat-family, or at least parts thereof, to the small screen? Having Maggie Sawyer as a character on the Supergirl roster might not really mean anything. Her connection to Kate Kane can easily be ignored. I mean, look what they did with their Huntress characterization. And yes, I'm still sore about that. Not to mention how Black Canary has been mishandled all throughout the Arrow-verse, but that's neither here nor there right now, and a rant for another time. Because the sudden namedropping of both Gotham (Supergirl trailer) and Blüdhaven (Arrow, season 5, episode 1) really has me wondering. In truth, if they are planning something, it surprises me that it's taken this long for them to even consider the idea. I mean, c'mon, if there were ever a fictional family srewed up enough to work as televised entertainment, it would be the Waynes'. There's definately enough drama within the monstrous shit-tonne of accumulated stories that have come out in the past 30 years. Hell, the 90's Robin title alone could serve as fodder for several seasons. So if something is afoot, and I do sincerely hope so, maybe there'll be more hints dropped as the fall season continues? I, for one, will be on the look-out. And now I'm off-ski to see if I can find where I read that a Titans series was in the works.


bottom of page