top of page
Inga taggar än.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Changing it up a bit.

So, I'm fairly sure I'm out of the Monster High collecting buisness for good. The re-boot has completely killed my desire to own any of the new dolls. I mean, I'll still watch the movies and what-not, because I actually enjoyed WtMH a lot - I'm just not feeling the new doll designs at all. *shrugs* As for Ever After High, there are still a few dolls out there among the older releases that are calling out to me, but none of the newer ones appeal to me at all. The golden age of hyper-detailed playline dolls seems to be over. I'm still waiting for DCSHG to show up here, but I fear they'll be priced anywhere between $40 and $60 each, so I'll probably wind up importing them anyway. When it comes to anime figures, well... We'll probably have to slow down for a while. Paypal fees have apparently gone up lately, so our latest haul became quite a bit pricier than it should have been. Lately though, we've been on a Lego kick. Mr Pants has taken to the DC Super Heroes line, and I'm hopelessly in love with Elves. I think our new interest might have something to do with how stressed out we've been lately, coupled with just how dang relaxing Lego-building is. It's a bit pricey, but it's totally worth it. We don't really have anything incoming, unless you count the more-part of my massive comicbook haul from a few weeks back. Only one of 6 arrived before the expected delivery date this time, curious just how much longer it will take for the remainder of my order to get here. Le sigh.


bottom of page